Wednesday, July 22, 2009

List of Holidays for 2010

President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo signed on July 21, 2009 Proclamation No. 1841 declaring 10 regular holidays, four special non-working holidays and a special holiday for 2010.

New Year's Day (January 1)
Maundy Thursday (April 1)
Good Friday (April 2)
Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9)
Labor Day (May 1)
Independence Day (June 14, Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day (August 30, last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day (November 29, Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day (December 25, Saturday)
Rizal Day (December 27, Monday nearest December 30).

Ninoy Aquino Day (August 23, Monday nearest Aug August 23)
All Saints Day (Nov. 1, Monday)
December 24 and December 31, the last day of the year.

The 1986 People Power Revolution anniversary (February 22, Monday nearest February 25) is declared as a special holiday for all schools.

Detailed news regarding these holidays can be gleaned here.

Note: The author will be posting here soon the link to Presidential Proclamation No. 1841. Please watch out for this!

No comments:

Post a Comment